Skip to main content

Archive or delete a room

When a room's work is done, the owner can archive it or delete it. Only the room owner can archive or delete a room.

How to archive a room​

  1. Open the room and select ⋯.
  2. Under Danger, select Archive room.
  3. Confirm. Users lose access to the room.

How to delete a room​

  1. Open the room and select ⋯.
  2. Under Danger, select Delete room.
  3. Confirm Delete.
  4. In Delete room, read the summary of what will be removed (meetings, files, recordings, notes, whiteboards and chats) and select Delete room.
  5. Confirm once more. The room is deleted.
info

Company admins can restore a deleted room for 30 days; after that it is deleted permanently.